New Year’s Resolutions: 2012

Usually I’m quite meticulous about producing my New Year’s Resolutions and publishing them, or at least I have been for the last 5 or so years, but this year I decided to take a bit more time to reflect and consider what I wanted to achieve this year:

  1. Make more of an effort to see my friends from University and those who I studied and graduated with.
  2. Learn how to cook better food (like one of the celebrity chefs, perhaps Jamie Oliver).
  3. Get myself in shape, and return to the form I was in during the 06-09 years, or make a good attempt to.
  4. Blog at least once per week.
  5. See a minimum of 3 plays this year: I will see William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet put on by Stafford Gatehouse Theatre.
  6. Read a book at least once per quarter: I have Tony Blair’s A Journey, Johnathan Powell’s The New Machiavelli and to find another one – do you have any suggestions?
  7. Write at least one act of a good play about a subject out of my comfort zone.
  8. Pass my Driving Theory Test by the end of the year.
  9. Spend some extended time outside of Stafford recreationally (3 days minimum).
  10. Confidential. 
Leave a Reply

