Looking back on April – #NYR

As we move more into May I’d like to take the time to reflect on how I’m doing in the goals I set myself in the New Years Resolutions for 2012. If you follow me on Twitter you should see some regular updates under the hashtag #NYR. I’ve also decided to put my resolutions on the side bar of this blog so I can regular keep up to date with them and remember what I’m supposed to be achieving.

  • Make more of an effort to see my friends from University and those who I studied and graduated with: Haven’t seen them this quarter but will try and organise stuff with them over the coming summer period.
  • Learn how to cook better food: No recipes yet learnt.
  • Get myself in shape: Need to focus more on this during the next quarter.
  • Blog at least once per week: 6 posts during January | 3 posts during February | 6 posts during March | 5 posts during April: 20 posts | 16 weeks: On target 🙂
  • See a minimum of 3 plays this year: No plays but I did see Stafford School Sport’s Partnership Olympic Dance Presentation on Friday so I’ll count that as it was cultural. 🙂
  • Read a book at least once per quarterI am on target for this having read George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones first book of the Song of Ice and Fire series, and currently reading through A Clash of Kings.
  • Write at least one act of a good play about a subject out of my comfort zone: Have at least started with an outline.
  • Pass my Driving Theory Test by the end of the year: No movement.
  • Spend some extended time outside of Stafford recreationally (3 days minimum): Planned to spend some time in Manchester during Labour Party Conference, end of September to October.
Leave a Reply

