Looking back – #NYR

At the start of the year, like many I suppose, I identified a few key areas that I wanted to focus on through New Years’ Resolutions (#NYR) and over the last couple of weeks I am able to scratch them off the list. They are:

  • Read a book at least once per quarterAs many who follow my Twitter feed with some regularity you’ll know that I’ve been reading George R.R. Martin’s ‘A Song of Ice and Fire’ series: Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords (Steel and Snow & Blood and Gold) and am currently working my way through A Feast for Crows. Given that each book is around 500+ pages I am finding this a real positive achievement to have got this year.
  • Spend some extended time outside of Stafford recreationally (3 days minimum): I visited Manchester for the Labour Party’s Annual Conference, end of September to October, and will be blogging on that experience later today (hopefully).
Leave a Reply

