I Dreamed a Dream

Don’t worry I’m not becoming Fantine …

I just had a weird dream last night that’s thrown me for a loop. It’s the second of its type, as in me waking up thinking ‘where did that come from?’ within the last six months or so and obviously I’m guessing that it’s my subconscious trying to tell me something but googling the internet can sometimes be a good thing or a bad thing and I’m not sure what it is in this case.

Trying to decipher if the message or symbolism of the dream I’ve seen a number of examples that could explain it. They’ve ranged from:

  • You’re on the right path in life.
  • You’re driving to be successful.
  • You’re striving for recognition.
  • You’re feeling empowered.
  • Your desire for authority and control.

 

Dream Visions write:

Dream symbol meanings are different for each person. It’s IMPORTANT to consider:

Personal meaning – What the dream symbol means to you, what it reminds you of, how it makes you feel.

Context – How the dream symbol appears in the dream. For example, in a dream about a bee – what was the bee doing, how and where it was doing it, and how did you feel about it?

Look beyond the obvious – A dream is often about something other than its obvious meaning. Physical events in the dream commonly represent mental or emotional matters.

I’m not sure how much stock to put into the interpretation, and I won’t be sharing the content or context of the dream itself, but it has made me stop and think for a minute. Why would my mind dream this up? Have you got any experiences of weird dreams?

Leave a Reply

