First IBJJF competition

The International Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Federation has released the dates for their European Competition in 2017. It’s going to be held between the 17th – 22nd January at Pavilhão Multiusos de Odivelas in Lisbon, Portugal.

I’ve decided to compete at the tournament. It’s likely I’m still going to be competing at the Ultra Heavyweight division so I’m going to be putting myself through my paces with a new personal training programme. More details to come soon. 

Ideally, if I could lose another 2 stone in time for January I wouldn’t be far off my end goal and I should be light enough to play the kind of game I want.

I’m also looking at competing at the British Open, before I go to Rio de Janiero, then the Rio Open whilst I’m there and come back and contest the IBJJF British Nationals. 

Leave a Reply

