A Song of Ice and Fire


Over the last two years I have been working my way through the Song of Ice and Fire series written by George R. R. Martin. I’ve completed 5 of the 7 published books in the UK so far.

I have found it to be a very complex and epic story and I find myself wanting all characters to move develop and compete in the game of thrones, which is strange because you would imagine that you’d want to invest in solely one character. 

  1. A Game of Thrones (1996)
  2. A Clash of Kings (1999)
  3. Storm of Swords (2000) – Published in 2 books
  4. A Feast for Crows (2005)
  5. A Dance with Dragons (2011) – Published in 2 books, currently reading
  6. The Winds of Winter (Due 2014)
  7. A Dream of Spring (Due TBC)



Listen to the Game of Thrones soundtrack through Spotify.com or read more about Game of Thrones at Amazon.

2 thoughts on “A Song of Ice and Fire

  1. I hope you enjoy the whole series. I have just finished After The Feast and am now left with wondering how I am going to fill the void until the next book is published.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s